These are a few of my favorite things {Workout Gear!}

So, as most of you, I feel like I practically live in workout clothes.  But hey, they are comfy, colorful, and flattering, so I don’t mind!  Plus as soon as the shoes go on, you suddenly feel {fit & fierce, ready to conquer the world!}  So here are a few of my favorite workout items.

My favorite workout shoes: Nike all the way.  Sorry Adidas, I will never choose you.  I’ve sworn my life away to Nike.  My sister Katie and I get a pair for each other everrrrry birthday.  It’s an assumed gift.  It’s fun though because we shop together for them, and sometimes buy them online and have them customized.  Here are my last two… {more in the closet}.  I have realized I am a “black shoe kinda girl”.   Why do cute shoes make working out so much more fun?

I apologize for the dirtyness.  The great thing about shoes, you can throw them in the wash!  {Time to do that!!}

I’m on the hunt for new shoes already. What are YOUR favorite workout shoes?

Other favorite workout gear: Colored sports bras!! My favorite are C9 by Champion, sold at Target for $16.00.  You can sometimes find them on the clearance rack to=bonus!

And most importantly:  Workout capris! I don’t really like to wear shorts working out = booty viewing.  And I don’t like to wear pants = sufficating hottness.  So capris are my fav!  Material is so important in workout clothes.  I love Dri-Fit by Nike because they don’t stick to you and give you some breathing room.  (Always nice when you’re sweaty hot).  I like to get my workout capris at either Target, TJ Maxx, or Marshalls.  You can get expensive brands, like Nike, for like 1/2 the price!

What is your favorite brand of workout pants?

7 responses to “These are a few of my favorite things {Workout Gear!}

  1. shox are the best! :) I agree…you need to ‘like how you look’ while working out, it is ‘unmotivating’ if you feel down, and dont feel good about yourself!

  2. victoria secret wo capris are also good! :)

  3. i love those sports bras from target!! the brighter the better esp for the summer time!

    thanks for popping into my blog!!!

    nikes are the best! although the shox, i cant run in they KILL my knees, but they sure do look pretty :)

  4. Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog. You and Katie look so much alike! I can definitely tell your sisters.

    I love the Target sports bras and workout capris too. I also love running shorts either by Nike or Champion. Those are all my essentials right there.

    I hope to continue seeing you around and I look forward to reading more of yours. :)

  5. Hey! I love your blog so far! I am a believer and it is so awesome to see other Christians with the same interests! Keep it coming girl!!!!!

  6. Just an FYI, you may want to look into Nike’s practices in making shoes. They are synonymous with child labor and really cruel work conditions. I was also a sworn Nike user until I did some research. May not change your mind, but as a teacher of young ones, it is something to think about.

Leave a Reply

